2019 AMTA National Election Results Are In!

AMTA 2020-21 Board of Directors

Tellers Report – New National Board of Directors 

AMTA is happy to announce that 94.6% of Professional Members voting in the AMTA National Board Election approved the slate of new board directors to take office on March 1, 2020. The new or returning board members will be Christine Bailor-Goodlander (NY), Michaele Colizza (RI), Pat Collins (NY), Jane Horton Johnson (GA), and Scott Raymond (CT). They will join five continuing Board Directors – Steven Albertson (IL), Bob Jantsch (PA), Kimberly Kane-Santos (PA), Ed Sansbury (NC), and LaDonna Ward (AL) – for FY 2020-21. 

On March 1, 2020, President-Elect Angela Barker (WV) will become AMTA President and current President, Christopher Deery of Pennsylvania, will continue on the Board as Immediate-Past President. 

The Board of Directors sets the direction for AMTA and its commitment to advancing the profession. The slate process and election allow the association to best ensure that board members have the skills and knowledge to direct AMTA as it continues its rapid growth, and have the choice ratified by the membership. 

“AMTA now has 93,000 members,” said AMTA President Christopher Deery. “And, our members are what makes AMTA the most trusted and respected name in the profession. Thank you members for your involvement with AMTA, and for the election of your Board.” 

Tellers Report

Total Number of Eligible Professional Member Voters – 78,506

Total Number of Voters – 3,907

Percentage of Eligible Voters Participating – 5%

Percentage of Voters Approving the Board Slate – 94.6%

Related Resources

Learn more about AMTA’s National Elections

National Elections timeline