2018 National Election Results Are In!

AMTA National Elections

AMTA is pleased to announce that 94.4% of Professional Members voting in the AMTA National Board Election approved the slate of new board directors to take office on March 1, 2019. The new or returning board members will be Steven Albertson (IL), Bob Jantsch (PA), Kimberly Kane-Santos (PA), Ed Sansbury (NC) and LaDonna Ward (AL). They will join five continuing Board Directors–– Christine Bailor-Goodlander (NY), Angela Barker (WV), Michaele Colizza (RI), Patricia Phillips (WA) and Scott Raymond (CT) for FY 2019-20.

On March 1, 2019, President-Elect, Christopher Deery (PA) will become AMTA President and current President, Joan Nichols (GA), will continue on the Board as Immediate-Past President. 

The Board of Directors sets the direction for AMTA and its commitment to advancing the profession. The slate process and election allow the association to best ensure that board members have the skills and knowledge to direct AMTA as it continues its rapid growth, and have the choice ratified by the membership. 

“It’s wonderful to see our members engaged in electing our National Board,” said AMTA President Joan Nichols. “AMTA’s membership is at a new all-time high for the fifth year in a row, and our Board and our members make AMTA the most trusted name in the profession. Thank you members for your involvement with AMTA, and with the election of your Board.”

Tellers Report

  • Total Number of Eligible Professional Member Voters – 72,693
  • Total Number of Voters – 4,129 
  • Percentage of Eligible Voters Participating – 5.7% 
  • Percentage of Voters Approving the Board Slate – 94.4% 

Get the Official Tellers Report »